• This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tarot and Kabbalah: Prologue


The Kabbalah is lost within the night of time, within the womb of Maha Kundalini, the Great Mother, where the universe was engendered The Kabbalah is the science of numbers.

The author of the Tarot was the Angel Metatron. He is Lord of the Serpent Wisdom. The Bible refers to him as the Prophet Enoch.

The Angel Metatron, or Enoch, delivered the Tarot in which the entirety of divine wisdom is enclosed. The Tarot remains written in stone. He also left us the twenty-two letters of the Hebrew alphabet. This great Master lives in the Superior Worlds in the world of Atziluth, which is a world of indescribable happiness. According to the Kabbalah, this world is the region of Kether, a very high Sephirah.

Tarot and Kabbalah: Arcanum 1 The Magician

Arcanum 1 The Magician

tarot 1

Description of the Plate

The eyes in the superior part of the card represent the eyes of the Father. Internally, they represent the infinite, the Holy Eight, the Caduceus of Mercury, the eight Kabirs that direct the planet. The Magician is in profile, showing his right side, meaning that the entire right side represents the Manifested One. The serpent is situated upon his forehead, indicating that he has risen and that he is a Self-realized Master. The left hand of the Magician holds the staff of power. This symbolizes the spinal medulla that points toward the infinite. His right hand points toward the earth, indicating that he dominates it with science and that one has to rise up from below. It is not possible to ascend without previously descending. One needs to descend to the Ninth Sphere, which has two representations. The first is sex, the Cubic Stone of Yesod. The second is the nine circles, the atomic Infernos where the initiate must descend. The right hand symbolizes the descent in order to ascend.

Tarot and Kabbalah: Arcanum 2 The High Priestess

Arcanum 2 The High Priestess

tarot 2

Description of the Plate

The two columns of the temple of Isis appear within the waters of life, the white column being Jachin, and the black Boaz. Each column has four levels, representing the four bodies of sin (the physical, Vital, Astral, and Mental). Above this, a Master appears seated between two large columns. The two columns are reversed because she is within the temple facing towards us. The act of being seated indicates her passive aspect. In the First Arcanum, the Magician is standing, indicating an active aspect. She is in profile, showing her left side, her negative aspect.

Tarot and Kabbalah: Arcanum 3 The Empress

Arcanum 3 The Empress

Tarot 3

Description of the plate

In the central part of the plate appears a woman crowned with twelve stars (1 + 2 = 3), which represents the twelve zodiacal signs, the twelve doors of the Holy City, the twelve keys of Basil Valentine, the twelve worlds of the solar system of Ors. On her head is a cup with a risen serpent symbolizing mastery, that she is risen. She holds the staff of power in her right hand, and with her left hand she tries to reach a dove, which represents the Holy Spirit. Her clothing is solar, which indicates that she is a Christified Soul, a product of the two previous arcana. She is seated on the perfectly chiselled Cubic Stone.

Tarot and Kabbalah: Arcanum 4 The Emperor

Arcanum 4 The Emperor

Tarot 4

Description of the plate 

The serpent, which is a symbol of mastery, protrudes from the forehead of the Emperor.  This crown, formed by an aspid, is the thermuthis which belongs to Isis, our particular Divine Mother Kundalini.  Also on his head is a bonnet with four points, four angles, which represent the four elements, the four Gospels, the four Vedas, etc.  On the bonnet there is also the still (the recipient, the sexual organs), the furnace (the Muladhara chakra, the spinal column), and the distillery (the brain).